Richard Ashcroft Turquoise Vinyl

Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1 (IEX Turquoise Vinyl)

Regular price $34.00 Save $-34.00

Only 5 items in stock!

Iconic singer-songwriter, and former frontman of The Verve, Richard Ashcroft delivers the new collection of his classic songs entitled Acoustic Hymns Vol. 1. The two-time Ivor Novello winner (Songwriter of the Year in 1998 and Outstanding Contribution to British Music in 2019) has released five Top 5 solo albums, including the No. 1 debut Alone With Everybody and his most recent set, 2018's Natural Rebel. He first came to attention with The Verve, with who he released one of the biggest albums of the era in the shape of Urban Hymns as well as a succession of anthems which remain staples of his live set today. The 12-track 180g vinyl 2LP-set includes acoustic renditions of "Bittersweet Symphony," "A Song For The Lovers," "Break the Night with Colour," "Come On People (We're Making It Now)" with Liam Gallagher, and "Lucky Man" among others.



  1. Bittersweet Symphony
  2. A Song for the Lovers
  3. Sonnet
  4. C'mon People (We're Making It Now) (feat. Liam Gallagher)
  5. Weeping Willow
  6. Lucky Man


  1. This Thing Called Life
  2. Space & Time
  3. Velvet Morning
  4. Break the Night with Colour
  5. One Day
  6. The Drugs Don't Work