Shabazz Palaces Black Up vinyl at REB Records

Black Up

Regular price $20.00 Save $-20.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!
Black Up is the new sonic move from Shabazz Palaces. Like rich velvet hijabs or gold threaded abayas. Luxury as understood by the modest. If Bedouins herded beats instead of goats and settled in Seattle instead of the Atlas Mountains, this would be their album. Forward thinkers but nostalgic for a sparer time when ancient astronomers only recognized five planets. Black Up was recorded and mixed in Lixx-alog by Blood and produced by Knife Knights at Gunbeat Serenade Studio in Outplace Palacelands.

Shabazz Palaces Black Up Track Listing:

1.  Free Press and Curl
2.  An echo from the Hosts that Profess Infinitum
3.  Are You… Can You… Were You? (Felt)
4.  A Treatease Dedicated to The Avian Airess from North East Nubis (1000 questions, 1 Answer)
5.  Youlogy
6.  Endeavors for Never (The Last Time We Spoke You Said You Were Not Here. I Saw You Though.)
7.  Recollections of the Wraith
8.  The King’s New Clothes Were Made by His Own Hands
9.  Yeah You
10. Swerve...the Reeping of All That Is Worthwhile (Noir Not Withstanding)

You may also like