b'lieve i'm goin down

b'lieve i'm goin down

Regular price $34.00 Save $-34.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

Double vinyl LP pressing printed inner sleeve. B'lieve I'm Goin Down... is Vile's 6th album, and shows Kurt both deeply introspective and briskly self-assured. As longtime fan Kim Gordon wrote about the album: "Kurt does his own myth-making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why this focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid record is a breath of fresh air. Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua Tree, B'lieve I'm Goin Down... is a handshake across the country, east to west coast, thru the dustbowl history ("Valley of Ashes") of Woody honest strait forward talk Guthrie, and a Cali canyon dead still nite floating in a nearly waterless landscape. The record is all air, weightless, body-less, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of singer songwriter up cycling."


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Pretty Pimpin
  • 2 I'm An Outlaw
  • 3 Dust Bunnies
  • 4 That's Life, Tho (Almost Hate to Say)
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Wheelhouse
  • 2 Life Like This
  • 3 All in a Daze Work
  • - Disc 3 -
  • 1 Lost My Head There
  • 2 Stand Inside
  • 3 Bad Omens
  • - Disc 4 -
  • 1 Kidding Around
  • 2 Wild Imagination

You may also like