City of Mirrors Dos Santos

City of Mirrors (Indie Exclusive)

Regular price $28.00 Sale price $24.00 Save $4.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 6 items in stock!

City of Mirrors is a bold new collection of music from Chicago-based alt-Latinx band Dos Santos, which is comprised of bandleader/singer/lyricst/guitarist/keyboardist Alex Chavez, drummer Daniel Villarreal, percussionist Peter "Maestro" Vale, bassist Jaime Garza, and guitarist/multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Nathan Karagianis. Cinematic in its journey, the album was produced by multimedia artist and long-time friend of the band Elliot Bergman (NOMO, Wild Belle), and reflects sounds from across the Americas combined with Chavez's compelling poetic narratives. Its 13 tracks consolidate the band's unique identities, creative and cultural roots, and their penchant for honoring traditional Latinx music with contemporary compositional expressions and production techniques. It achieves the band's mission to push against their own musical boundaries while also exploring themes of social justice, immigration, and contemporary human struggle. 

  1. A Shot in the Dark
  2. Alma Cósmica
  3. A Tu Lado
  4. City of Mirrors
  5. Glorieta
  6. White. Lies.
  7. Palo Santo
  8. Crown Me
  9. Ghost. Me.
  10. Soledad
  11. Cages and Palaces
  12. Jaguar de Rosas
  13. Lejos de Ti

You may also like