Down There

Down There

Regular price $23.00 Save $-23.00

Only 2 items in stock!

Down There is the 2010 solo debut album from Animal Collective member Avey Tare. The nine tack collection carries you through a murky world of sound, an alien death world of soul grooves that is both honest and otherworldly. Wait for sundown and turn it up loud. Take a ride on this haunted boat and let yourself be guided through deep sloshy rhythms, waterlogged bass, and moonlit breaks in the canopy that reveal a crisp crystalline pop buzz. Down There was recorded by fellow Animal Collective member Josh Dibb (aka Deakin) at the Good House, an old church in upstate New York.

  1. Laughing Hieroglyphic
  2. 3 Umbrellas
  3. Oliver Twist
  4. Glass Bottom Boat
  5. Ghost Of Books
  6. Cemeteries
  7. Heads Hammock
  8. Heather In Hospital
  9. Lucky 1

You may also like