Marry Me

Marry Me

Regular price $23.00 Save $-23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!
St. Vincent Marry Me on LP

St. Vincent is the moniker of singer/multi-instrumentalist/composer, Annie Clark. Originally released on Beggars Banquet in July of 2007, Marry Me is her debut full-length album. Clark has made quite a name for herself over the years, having had the pleasure of opening for such acclaimed and diverse acts as Television, Jose Gonzalez and Sufjan Stevens, as well as performing with avant-garde composer, Glenn Branca. She also plays guitar in the Polyphonic Spree and in Sufjan Stevens’ touring band.

St. Vincent 
writes cinematic pop epics that feel at times like Paris in the ’20s before all the fun ended. Or, conversely, an orchestra of pure modernity, a new American music, informed by jazz, gospel blues, Southern folk music, and classical composition. She’s been compared to everyone from Bjork to Kate Bush to Jeff Buckley, and her beautiful voice melds perfectly with her intricate guitar work. This, her sparkling debut features David Bowie’s longtime pianist Mike Garson on three songs, as well as  drummer Brian Teasley from Man or Astroman.

St. Vincent Marry Me Track Listing:

1.  Now, Now
2.  Jesus Saves, I Spend
3.  Your Lips Are Red
4.  Marry Me
5.  Paris Is Burning
6.  All My Stars Aligned
7.  The Apocalypse Song
8.  We Put A Pearl Into The Ground
9.  Land Mines
10. Human Racing
11. What Me Worry?

You may also like