The Beatles – Past Masters - Volumes One & Two (1988 US, VG+/VG+)

Regular price $65.00 Save $-65.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Beatles – Past Masters - Volumes One & Two (1988 US)

Vinyl - VG+/Sleeve - VG+

After EMI/Capitol finished re-issuing the Beatles catalog on CD internationally uniformly, they issued this set to cover the remaining tracks that were not on their original album catalog.

All tracks in stereo except A1, A2, A3, A4, A5, A8, A9 and D7.

Issued as a gatefold, on Capitol's purple label which also has the Parlophone logo above the "1" "2" "3" and "4" on the left side.
Has Capitol oval and Parlophone logos along the bottom back.

This was pressed at Specialty Records Corporation, Los Angeles, one of the plants that Capitol used at the time after they closed their own plants. It's identified in the matrix by a large S with small R and C inside the S. 


Volume One
A1 Love Me Do 2:22
A2 From Me To You 2:19
A3 Thank You Girl 2:01
A4 She Loves You 2:19
A5 I'll Get You 2:04
A6 I Want To Hold Your Hand 2:23
A7 This Boy 2:11
A8 Komm, Gib Mir Deine Hand 2:24
A9 Sie Liebt Dich 2:18
B1 Long Tall Sally
Written-By  Johnson*, Penniman*, Blackwell*
B2 I Call Your Name 2:09
B3 Slow Down
Written-By  Williams*
B4 Matchbox
Written-By  Perkins*
B5 I Feel Fine 2:20
B6 She's A Woman 2:57
B7 Bad Boy
Written-By  Williams*
B8 Yes It Is 2:40
B9 I'm Down 2:30
Volume Two
C1 Day Tripper 2:47
C2 We Can Work It Out 2:10
C3 Paperback Writer 2:14
C4 Rain 2:58
C5 Lady Madonna 2:14
C6 The Inner Light 2:36
C7 Hey Jude 7:06
C8 Revolution 3:21
D1 Get Back 3:09
D2 Don't Let Me Down 3:30
D3 The Ballad Of John And Yoko 2:58
D4 Old Brown Shoe 3:16
D5 Across The Universe 3:44
D6 Let It Be 4:01
D7 You Know My Name (Look Up The Number) 4:17

You may also like