Until the Quiet Comes

Until the Quiet Comes

Regular price $23.00 Save $-23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!
Composed, according to Flying Lotus, as “a collage of mystical states, dreams, sleep and lullabies,” Until the Quiet Comes has the distinct feel of this nocturnal trip. From the twitching descent into a subconscious state and the out-of-focus time-ether of the journey that follows, the sound is an unhinged, yet elegant evolution of the melodic and rhythmic interplay that is woven into the DNA of Flying Lotus’ aural personae. Featuring guest appearances from the likes of Erykah Badu, Laura Darlington, Niki Randa, Thundercat and Thom Yorke. Double vinyl with full color inner sleeves, download code and credit sheet in wide spine sleeve.

“A unique kind of energy - familiar enough to nod your head but warped enough to feel like something special.” – Pitchfork

“Until the Quiet Comes eschews the free-jazz astral planes and furious pacing of Cosmogramma for something more crepuscular, immediate, and song-oriented.” – SPIN

Flying Lotus Until The Quiet Comes Track Listing:

1.  All In
2.  Getting There feat. Niki Randa
3.  Until The Colours Come
4.  Heave(n)
5.  Tiny Tortures
6.  All the Secrets
7.  Sultan’s Request
8.  Putty Boy Strut
9.  See Thru to U feat. Erykah Badu
10. Until the Quiet Comes
11. DMT Song ft. Thundercat
12. The Nightcaller
13. Only if You Wanna
14. Electric Candyman feat. Thom Yorke
15. Hunger feat. Niki Randa
16. Phantasm feat. Laura Darling
17. Me Yesterday/Corded
18. Dream to Me