Siamese Dream

Siamese Dream

Regular price $51.00 Save $-51.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

Originally released in 1993, Siamese Dream is the breakthrough second album from the Smashing Pumpkins and one of the finest to ever come out of the alt-rock movement. Co-produced with Butch Vig and instrumentally recorded almost entirely by bandleader Billy Corgan himself, the guitar-heavy affair generated no less than four hit singles in "Cherub Rock," "Today," "Disarm" and "Rocket." 

Built on rich, layered sonics and inherent dynamic tension, Siamese Dream stands alongside Nirvana's Nevermind and Soundgarden's Superunknown as the defining albums of the decade and alt-rock's Mount Rushmore. 

"Siamese Dream was loaded with melodies, from 'Luna' to the scorched overdrive of 'Cherub Rock,' Corgan’s raised middle finger to the independent-rock scene that never embraced him. The feeling was mutual. Corgan wrote his share of clunky lyrics ('Life’s a bummer when you’re a hummer') but they spoke with a directness that Cobain’s more poetically inclined words sometimes lacked. Corgan was a stoop-shouldered suburban misfit from a splintered household, much like many in his audience, and Siamese Dream became a soundtrack for a significant portion of his generation."
--Greg Kot, Chicago Tribune, November 28, 2011

Smashing Pumpkins Siamese Dream Track Listing:

1.  Cherub Rock
2.  Quiet
3.  Today
4.  Hummer
5.  Rocket
6.  Disarm
7.  Soma

1.  Geek U.S.A.
2.  Mayonaise
3.  Spaceboy
4.  Silverfuck
5.  Sweet Sweet
6.  Luna

You may also like