Sleater-Kinney Dig Me Out Album

Dig Me Out

Regular price $21.00 Save $-21.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Sleater-Kinney Dig Me Out on LP + Download Card


Coincides with Sub Pop's New Sleater-Kinney Box Set & Individual Reissues of the Band's 7 Full-Lengths 

Remastered from the Original Analog Tapes by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound


The wildly acclaimed and influential band Sleater-Kinney - formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994 - consisted of a core line-up of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals) and Janet Weiss (drums). Over the course of a breakneck seven albums in ten years, Sleater-Kinney took rock music in a new direction combining raw punk energy and an unabashedly political stance. Time magazine's Greil Marcus called Sleater-Kinney "America’s best rock band" while Rob Sheffield went a step further hailing them as "America's best punk band ever" in Rolling Stone.

1997 masterwork Dig Me Out is Sleater-Kinney's third album and first for Kill Rock Stars. Hailed by tastemaker's across the board as one of the best records of the '90s, Dig Me Out marked the group's first with definitive drummer Janet Weiss who proves to be the perfect foil here for the intertwining vocals and guitars of Tucker and Brownstein. Aggressive, infectious and assured, Sleater-Kinney was on a serious roll and when the smoke cleared they were the new superstars of the underground.

The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release. This reissue coincides with Sub Pop’s October 2014 release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s six other full-length albums, as well as a limited-edition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums

Greg Calbi: "For such ferocious music, it was actually a very delicate process. I found, in dealing with one of the earlier albums, that my signal path and compression, including my Burl B2 convertor, gave me a more resonant, deeper sound on the guitars than the originals. Because the band rarely, if ever, used bass, I felt that this added to the aggressiveness and power of the band overall. I believe this treatment added a subtle, yet important, dimension to the band, and I explored each of the other albums with the same intention. Above all, their music, from inception, stands the test of time for the cleverness and emotional impact they brought to their genre."

Sleater-Kinney Dig Me Out Track Listing:

1.  Dig Me Out
2.  One More Hour
3.  Turn It On
4.  The Drama You've Been Craving
5.  Heart Factory
6.  Words And Guitar
7.  It's Enough
8.  Little Babies
9.  Not What You Want
10. Buy Her Candy
11. Things You Say
12. Dance Song '97
13. Jenny

You may also like