Grateful Dead Aoxomoxoa Vinyl


Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

1971 Mix / 2018-2019 Remaster

In 1969, for their third album, the Grateful Dead eschewed outside producers and created Aoxomoxoa themselves, beginning a run of self-produced albums that would continue until 1977. Scrapping the first sessions, which were recorded to eight-track tape, the Dead now had 16 tracks with which to experiment on their psychedelic sound, with an album that included entirely Robert Hunter-penned lyrics for the first time. An enigmatic classic, Aoxomoxoa is messy and murky, mysterious and majestic - a perfect time capsule that is still stubbornly resplendent over a half-century later. The album introduced Dead favorites like "St. Stephen," "Mountains On The Moon," and "China Cat Sunflower." 180g vinyl LP.


  1. St. Stephen (1971 Mix) [2019 Remaster]
  2. Dupree's Diamond Blues (1971 Mix) [2019 Remaster]
  3. Rosemary (1971 Mix) [2019 Remaster]
  4. Doin' That Rag (1971 Mix) [2019 Remaster]
  5. Mountains of the Moon (1971 Mix) [2019 Remaster]
  6. China Cat Sunflower (1971 Mix) [2018 Remaster]
  7. What's Become of the Baby (1971 Mix) [2019 Remaster]
  8. Cosmic Charlie (1971 Mix) [2018 Remaster]

You may also like