Depeche Mode Black Celebration available at REB Records

Black Celebration

Regular price $27.00 Save $-27.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Initially rooted in the U.K.’s New Romantic movement, modern rock icons Depeche Mode first formed in 1980 with founding partners Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Vince Clarke, and Andrew Fletcher. Their pioneering, synthesizer-based sound became a global phenomenon that made them wildly successful electro-pop superstars who loomed as large as cult heroes as they did as commercial heavies. With an originality of vision that’s only grown over time, the band’s wealth of singles and signature tracks ranges from bold dance grooves to atmospheric alt-pop to dramatic, industrial flavored masterpieces. 

Originally issued on Mute Records in 1984, Black Celebration is the album where Depeche Mode's definitive darker edge sound became fully realized. Sonically, the group began slowly transitioning away from their earlier dance-pop sound on previous two releases Construction Time Again (1983) and Some Great Reward (1984). The 11-song set is an emotionally intense, anthemic masterwork that introduced the classics “Stripped,” “A Question Of Time,” “Fly On The Windscreen,” and the title track and catapulted Depeche Mode into the spotlight for good. 
  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Black Celebration
  • 2 Fly on the Windscreen - Final
  • 3 A Question of Lust
  • 4 Sometimes
  • 5 It Doesn't Matter Two
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 A Question of Time
  • 2 Stripped
  • 3 Here Is the House
  • 4 World Full of Nothing
  • 5 Dressed in Black
  • 6 New Dress

You may also like