Buffalo Springfield (syeor Exclusive 2019)

Buffalo Springfield (syeor Exclusive 2019)

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Rhino Records re-emphasizes the importance of both keeping music history alive and maintaining tradition, with another installment of their Start Your Ear Off Right campaign which returns in 2019 with vinyl titles from some of the most celebrated acts in music including: Alice Cooper, Aretha Franklin, Buffalo Springfield, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Gram Parsons, Grateful Dead, Jimmy Rogers All Stars, Joni Mitchell, Little Village, Lupe Fiasco, Ramones, The Monkees, Television, Warren Zevon, and ZZ Top.

When Canadian transplants Neil Young and Bruce Palmer intersected with Stephen Stills, Richie Furay and Dewey Martin on the Sunset Strip in 1966, one of the truly great Los Angeles bands was born: Buffalo Springfield. Taking their name from a steamroller they'd seen parked on a street, the quintet emerged as folk-rock/country-rock leaders during their tumultuous two-year existence. Before playing its final show on May 5, 1968, the Rock and Roll Hall of Famers released three studio albums on ATCO during an intense, creative burst.

Buffalo Springfield played their first show together in 1966. The same year, the band recorded and released its self-titled debut, which included the iconic protest song, "For What It's Worth," featuring lyrics as poignant now as they were then, in addition to standouts like "Burned," "Do I Have To Come Right Out And Say It," and the band's first single, "Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing." This mono 180g vinyl reissue is a breakout from the Buffalo Springfield boxset.


  1. Go And Say Goodbye
  2. Sit Down I Think I Love You
  3. Leave
  4. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
  5. Hot Dusty Roads
  6. Everybody's Wrong
  7. Flying On The Ground Is Wrong
  8. Burned
  9. Do I Have To Come Right Out And Say It
  10. Baby Don't Scold Me
  11. Out Of My Mind
  12. Pay The Price
  13. For What It's Worth

You may also like