Ceremony (Indie Exc. Red & Blue Vinyl)

Ceremony (Indie Exc. Red & Blue Vinyl)

Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Beggars Arkive presents a vinyl LP reissue of The Cult's fifth album Ceremony. The 1991 effort was highly anticipated by both music critics and fans as a result of the band's previous worldwide successes with their 1987 album Electric and its 1989 follow up Sonic Temple. Heavily inspired by Native American culture with songs about spirituality, love and rebellion, it marked a turning point in The Cult's sound and style and was their first without longtime bassist Jamie Stewart. Ceremony is a testament to The Cult's ability to evolve and adapt while staying true to their roots. Home to the singles "Wild Hearted Son" and "Heart Of Soul," the album was a commercial success, reaching No. 25 on the Billboard chart and it remains a fan favorite and an important record in The Cult's discography. Ian Astbury told the AV Club, "I think it was a very important record for us to make because I think it's probably the only record I can dig out of our canon where there was an agenda."


  1. Ceremony
  2. Wild Hearted Son
  3. Earth Mofo
  4. White
  5. If


  1. Full Tilt
  2. Heart Of Soul
  3. Bangkok Rain
  4. Indian
  5. Sweet Salvation
  6. Wonderland

You may also like