R.E.M. Chronic Town Vinyl

Chronic Town

Regular price $16.00 Save $-16.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

IRS introduced R.E.M. to the wider world with a mini-LP, Chronic Town, released in August 1982. Recorded at Mitch Easter's garage studio, this naïve yet glorious record included long-term fan favorites "Gardening At Night," "Carnival Of Sorts (Box Cars)" and "Wolves, Lower," and introduced the band's signature sound, with Mike Mills' driving, melodic basslines playing counterpoint to Peter Buck's jangly, arpeggiated guitar, and Michael Stipe's soft, mumbled vocal delivery piquing the interest of critics on both sides of the Atlantic.

  1. Wolves, Lower
  2. Gardening At Night
  3. Carnival Of Sorts (Boxcars)
  4. 1,000,000
  5. Stumble

You may also like