The White Stripes De Stijl Vinyl

De Stijl

Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The White Stripes De Stijl on 180g LP

Mastered from the Original Analog Source by George Ingram with Input from Third Man Records

Long Out of Print on LP: Newly Remastered Sound Blows Away Original Pressing

White Blood Cells and The White Stripes Also Available on Remastered 180g LP

Originally released in 2000, The White Stripes second album De Stijl was recorded on 8-track analog tape in vocalist/guitarist Jack White's living room and is now a cult classic. Named after an early 20th century minimalist art movement (no doubt a tip of the cap to the group's own sound), the record finds the band expanding on its 1999 self-titled debut, bettering the songwriting, weaving in additional melodies, and increasing the variety.

In addition to the pair's trademark garage-blues punch, country flavors, vaudeville pop accents, and acoustic currents run wild, the invigorating effort ricocheting with equal parts raw noise and sing-a-long tunefulness. Jack White continues to sharpen his impressive guitar skills with myriad riffs, and Meg White's fill-free drumming provides the perfect subtle support. DeStijl is simultaneously brooding and ebullient, primal and sort-of-produced. A key cog in the band's discography.

As for the sonics, now better than ever, remastered from the original analog source? The White Stripes' use of analog and low-fidelity equipment in the recording process partnered with a DIY approach created a simplicity of composition, arrangement, and performance that sets them apart from their contemporaries.

This music was meant to be experienced in analog. Get your copy today!

The White Stripes De Stijl Track Listing:

1.  You're Pretty Good Looking (For A Girl)
2.  Hello Operator
3.  Little Bird
4.  Apple Blossom
5.  I'm Bound To Pack It Up
6.  Death Letter
7.  Sister, Do You Know My Name?
8.  Truth Doesn't Make A Noise (Album Version)
9.  A Boy's Best Friend (Album Version)
10. Let's Build A Home (Album Version)
11. Jumble, Jumble (Album Version)
12. Why Can't You Be Nicer To Me? (Album Version)
13. Your Southern Can Is Mine

You may also like