The Cranberries Vinyl Album

Dreams: The Collection

Regular price $26.00 Save $-26.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Renowned for their trademark indie guitar sound and distinctive Celtic tinged lilting vocal style, The Cranberries' rise to global fame in the early-90s was nothing short of meteoric. With Dolores O'Riordan's remarkable pipes and the band's unforgettable melodies, the Irish group scored a string of UK and US Top 10 albums and singles. Although influenced by indie bands such as the Smiths, the Cure and New Order, the distinctive sound of The Cranberries is an example of how the best popular music often comes from cross-pollination and hybridization. Just as a young Johnny Marr was influenced by the music of Rory Gallagher and Thin Lizzy, the Cranberries were, in turn, influenced by the sound of the Smiths and made their own from what they heard. O'Riordan remarked that the universal appeal of The Cranberries' songs was based on her: "Own life and experiences as a human being, how human beings treat each other." This stunning collection brings together 11 of the band's best-known tracks, including their unforgettable calling cards, "Linger" and "Zombie."

  1. Linger
  2. Dreams
  3. When You're Gone
  4. Dreaming My Dreams
  5. Ridiculous Thoughts
  6. Zombie
  7. Just My Imagination
  8. Analyse
  9. Promises
  10. I Can't Be With You
  11. Salvation

You may also like