Veruca Salt Eight Arms to Hold You Vinyl

Eight Arms to Hold You

Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. Commemorating the 20th anniversary of Outpost Records, Eight Arms To Hold You is the second full-length studio album from the alt-rock band, originally released in 2007. This was the last album to feature original band members Nina Gordon, Louise Post, Steve Lack, and Jim Shapiro until the 2015 reunion album. The album features hit "Volcano Girls". The title of the album is a reference to the working title for The Beatles' film eventually titled Help! Named after Veruca Salt, the spoiled rich girl from the children's book Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (and it's 1971 film adaptation Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory), Veruca Salt was formed in Chicago. Songwriting was shared between Gordon and Post, though the two seldom collaborated. Rather, each would typically submit a complete song to the group and sing the lead vocal on that song, while the other would record backing vocals.

  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Straight
  • 2 Volcano Girls
  • 3 Don't Make Me Prove It
  • 4 Awesome
  • 5 One Last Time
  • 6 With David Bowie
  • 7 Benjamin
  • 8 Shutterbug
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 The Morning Sad
  • 2 Sound of the Bell
  • 3 Loneliness Is Worse
  • 4 Stoneface
  • 5 Venus Man Trap
  • 6 Earthcrosser
  • 7 Good Disaster

You may also like