Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In theory, epic gothic rockers Evanescence have done everything but live up to their name, which is defined as a "disappearance" or something that merely "dissipates like vapor." Instead, the Little Rock, AR quintet led by charismatic vocalist/pianist Amy Lee have proved to be a powerful presence in the international arena in the 21st Century. Their elusive sound has drawn comparisons with bands as diverse as nu-metal heroes Linkin Park through to intense symphonic metal acts such as Nightwish and Within Temptation, but in truth, Evanescence have always blazed their own trail.

The group's colossal double Grammy-winning 2003 debut Fallen has shipped over 17 million albums worldwide to date and established the group as worldwide tour headliners. Fallen also received a raft of rave critical notices, with Lee's soaring vocal capabilities frequently singled out for praise alongside the breadth and diversity of Evanescence's music, which ranged from angsty, hard-hitting rockers such as "Tourniquet" and the hectoring, rap-infused nu-metal of "Bring Me To Life" to piano-driven power ballads such as "My Immortal" and the grandiose, strings-and choir-enhanced "Whisper."

  1. Going Under
  2. Bring Me to Life
  3. Everybody's Fool
  4. My Immortal
  5. Haunted
  6. Tourniquet
  7. Imaginary
  8. Taking Over Me
  9. Hello
  10. My Last Breath
  11. Whisper

You may also like