Heaux Tales [Explicit Content]

Heaux Tales [Explicit Content]

Regular price $22.00 Save $-22.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2022 Grammy Award-Winner for Best R&B Album Plus "Pick Up Your Feelings" (Best R&B Performance)!

Centering around the polarizing term that has been the crux of heated conversations for decades, Heaux Tales is a conceptual project that delves into the male/female dynamic from a woman's perspective, touching upon empowerment, lust, insecurity, loss and superficial desire.

"Heaux Tales is about my observation of today's women standing in their power and owning who they are," says 12x Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Jazmine Sullivan. "No longer is male patriarchy dictating what it means to be a ‘good girl.' The truth is, women of all ages have been called a ‘heaux' at some point in life, whether deserved or not, by some man trying to put us in our place; a place designed to keep us under control, out of the way and usually beneath them. Women are over feeling ashamed about the decision we have made, or chose to make, in regards to our bodies. We are multi-faceted and shouldn't be defined by any one thing. We all have a journey to make and it's our choice alone how we get there."

The LP includes the tracks "Lost One" and "Pick Up Your Feelings," two songs that offer different takes from an ending relationship, both replete with Sullivan's gravity-defying, chills-inducing voice.

  1. Bodies (Intro)
  2. Antoinette's Tale
  3. Pick Up Your Feelings
  4. Ari's Tale
  5. Put It Down
  6. On It
  7. Donna's Tale
  8. Price Tags
  9. Rashida's Tale
  10. Lost One
  11. Precious' Tale
  12. The Other Side
  13. Amanda's Tale
  14. Girl Like Me

You may also like