Minecraft Volume Alpha [Limit One Per Customer]

Minecraft Volume Alpha [Limit One Per Customer]

Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

***This title is limited to one per customer. If you order more than one your entire order will be canceled and refunded, and you will need to place your order again for one copy if still available***

Transparent Green Vinyl. Minecraft - Volume Alpha is the work of German composer and musician Daniel Rosenfeld. Using C418 as his moniker, Rosenfeld crafted the sweeping soundtrack and vibrant sound design which helped breathe life into Minecraft's voxel-based universe. Fans and critics were universally enamored with his beatless, nuanced electronic pieces upon release. Popular gaming site Kotaku named it among The Best Game Music of 2011, calling the music "remarkably soothing," and The Guardian has compared Rosenfeld's delicate piano and sparse ambient motifs to legendary artists Erik Satie and Brian Eno. In an interview feature with C418, Polygon distilled Volume Alpha to its essence: "It's not bound by the retro aesthetic of Minecraft's graphics. It transcends them. The album is an attempt to uplift the combined game/music experience into the sublime."

  • 1 Subwoofer Lullaby
  • 2 Living Mice
  • 3 Moog City
  • 4 Haggstrom
  • 5 Minecraft
  • 6 Clark
  • 7 Mice on Venus
  • 8 Dry Hands
  • 9 Wet Hands
  • 10 Sweden
  • 11 Cat
  • 12 Danny

You may also like