Mob Rules

Mob Rules

Regular price $48.00 Save $-48.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP Reissue with Newly Remastered Audio Plus Bonus Material!

Singer Ronnie James Dio joined Black Sabbath in 1979 which resulted in two back-to-back classic albums: Heaven And Hell and Mob Rules. On those memorable albums, Dio's soaring tenor and gothic songwriting were the perfect foil for the band's bone-crushing mix of razor-sharp riffs, intense grooves, and dark imagery. Rhino salutes the long shadow cast by this short-lived lineup with newly remastered versions of both albums expanded with rare and unreleased music.

Dio quickly found kindred spirits in guitarist Tony Iommi, bassist Geezer Butler, and drummer Bill WardTo follow-up Heaven And Hell, the group returned to the studio in 1981 to begin recording Mob Rules, with drummer Vinny Appice joining the band for the first time. Released in October 1981 and certified gold, the album was another Sabbath classic, including standouts like "The Sign Of The Southern Cross," "Turn Up The Night" and the title track. Mob Rules: Deluxe Edition boasts an expansive selection of rare and unreleased recordings. Along with additional tracks from Live At Hammersmith Odeon, the collection also includes a newly mixed version of "The Mob Rules." 

The Dio-fronted lineup disbanded in 1982 but reunited a decade later to record Dehumanizer and tour before going on hiatus again. The group came together again in 2006 to record three new songs for Rhino's era-spanning collection, Black Sabbath: The Dio Years. The collaboration led to a highly anticipated world tour in 2007 where the group was billed as Heaven And Hell. Their final album of new material, 2009's The Devil You Know, again demonstrated the musical bond between the band members was unparalleled.


  1. Turn Up the Night (2021 Remaster)
  2. Voodoo (2021 Remaster)
  3. The Sign of the Southern Cross (2021 Remaster)
  4. E5150 (2021 Remaster)
  5. The Mob Rules (2021 Remaster)
  6. Country Girl (2021 Remaster)
  7. Slipping Away (2021 Remaster)
  8. Falling Off the Edge of the World (2021 Remaster)
  9. Over and Over (2021 Remaster)


  1. The Mob Rules (Heavy Metal Soundtrack Version) [2021 Remaster]
  2. Die Young (Live B-Side)
  3. The Mob Rules (2019 Remix)
  4. The Sign of the Southern Cross (Live at Portland Memorial Coliseum, Portland, OR, 4/22/1982)
  5. Country Girl (Live at the Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK, 12/31/1981)
  6. Slipping Away (Live at the Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK, 12/31/1981)
  7. The Mob Rules (Live at the Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK, 12/31/1981)
  8. Voodoo (Live at the Hammersmith Odeon, London, UK, 12/31/1981)

You may also like