Operation Doomsday Album

Operation Doomsday

Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Operation: Doomsday is the debut solo album by American hip hop artist MF DOOM, marking his return to the hip hop scene after KMD's demise. It was released as CD & 2/LP on Fondle 'Em Records in April 20, 1999, and reissued by Sub Verse Records in 2011 with a slightly altered track listing. The album was financed by MF Grimm who also supplied many of the samples in his capacity as executive producer. The album was also recorded in his basement. Despite this, he has never been paid any of the royalties he was entitled to, leading to a beef between the two artists for a period of time in the mid-2000s.

MF Doom Operation Doomsday: Silver Age Set Track Listing:

1.   The Time We Faced Doom (Skit)
2.   Doomsday
3.   Rhymes Like Dimes
4.   The Finest
5.   Back In The Days (Skit)
6.   Go With The Flow
7.   Tick, Tick...
8.   Red And Gold
9.   The Hands Of Doom (Skit)
10.  Who You Think I Am?
11.  Doom, Are You Awake? (Skit)
12.  Hey!
13.  Operation: Greenbacks
14.  The Mic
15.  The Mystery Of Doom (Skit)
16.  Dead Bent
17.  Gas Drawls
18.  ?
19.  Hero vs. Villain (Epilogue)

You may also like