Reinventing the Steel (Yellow)

Reinventing the Steel (Yellow)

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!
Pantera Reinventing The Steel on 180g LP

2000's Reinventing the Steel is the final studio album from the paramount '90s heavy metal band Pantera following a four year hiatus after the release of 2006's The Great Southern Trendkill. Phil Anselmo's riveting bolts of passionate, in-your-face vocals are again faithfully discharged under the familiar Pantera squall of Dimebag Darrell's guitars, Vinnie Paul's drums, and Rex Brown's deft bass playing.

Soulfully brutal tracks like "Revolution Is My Name," and "We'll Grind That Axe For A Long Time," pulse with the restless angst fans have come to expect, but soar as well under the steady hands of Vinnie and Dime. "We'll Grind That Axe' is in a way, our motto," noted Anselmo. "We'll keep fucking kicking ass, giving our all, until we can't fucking do it anymore." Pantera's unfavorable demise would come only four short years later though with the onstage murder of Dimebag Darrell by a deranged fan.

Pantera Reinventing The Steel Track Listing:

1.  Hellbound
2.  Goddamn Electric
3.  Yesterday Don't Mean S**t
4.  You've Got To Belong To It
5.  Revolution Is My Name
6.  Death Rattle
7.  We'll Grind That Ax For A Long Time
8.  Uplift
9.  It Makes Them Disappear
10. I'll Cast A Shadow

You may also like