Songs of Innocence

Songs of Innocence

Regular price $36.00 Save $-36.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

U2 Songs Of Innocence on 180g 2LP

U2’s latest studio album Songs Of Innocence, containing 11 new tracks, will be released by Island Records/Universal Music in October 2014. This physical release follows the album being given to subscribers and gifted by Apple to over half a billion iTunes Music Store customers worldwide. 

Songs of Innocence is U2’s most personal work to date, charting the band’s earliest influences from ‘70s rock and punk rock to early ‘80s electronica and ambient music and giving insight into how and why the band came together. As Bono sings in the lead song, "The Miracle (Of Joey Ramone)," "I woke up when the miracle occurred/ Heard a song that made some sense out of the world..." 

The album deals with themes of home and family, relationships and discovery and was recorded in Dublin, London, New York and Los Angeles and is produced by Danger Mouse, along with Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood. The album closes with "The Troubles" featuring the distinctive vocals of Swedish indie singer-songwriter Lykke Li. 

180 gram 2LP-set featuring the 11 track album on sides 1, 2 and 3 with bonus track "The Crystal Ballroom" 12" Mix on side 4. 

U2 Songs Of Innocence Track Listing:

1.  The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
2.  Every Breaking Wave
3.  California (There Is No End To Love)
4.  Song For Someone
5.  Iris (Hold Me Close)
6.  Volcano
7.  Raised By Wolves
8.  Cedarwood Road
9.  Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
10. This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
11. The Troubles
12. The Crystal Ballroom 12" Mix

You may also like