Storm Windows (Brick & Mortar Exclusive)

Storm Windows (Brick & Mortar Exclusive)

Regular price $29.00 Save $-29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Among the English language's premier phrase-turners with music relevant to any age, the late great John Prine was part of the Atlantic Records family for four albums before he jumped over to Asylum for another three records and eventually his own label Oh Boy. A creative comeback of sorts, 1980's tasteful Storm Windows was Prine's last for Asylum. Produced by Barry Beckett (Bob Dylan, Paul Simon), the album features ten country-flavored tracks, six of which were written by Prine, with two more songs co-written with guitarist John Burns. Recorded at the iconic Muscle Shoals Sound Studios in Sheffield, Alabama, poignant standouts include "Living in the Future," "One Red Rose," and the title track.

  1. Shop Talk
  2. Living in the Future
  3. It's Happening to You
  4. Sleepy Eyed Boy
  5. All Night Blue
  6. Just Wanna Be with You
  7. Storm Windows
  8. Baby Ruth
  9. One Red Rose
  10. I Had a Dream

You may also like