Strangers to Ourselves

Strangers to Ourselves

Regular price $31.00 Save $-31.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 2 items in stock!

Modest Mouse Strangers To Ourselves on 180g 2LP 

First New Studio Album in 8 Years!

Strangers To Ourselves marks the first album in eight years from Pacific Northwest luminaries Modest Mouse and the long awaited follow-up to their platinum 2007 release We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank. Their sixtth full-length recording overall, the 15-track offering is preceded by the well received lead single "Lampshades on Fire."

We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank, featuring The Smith's Johnny Marr, debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 and was released to rave reviews. In 2009, the band issued a collection of unreleased songs and b-sides entitled No One's First And You're Next, and, in 2012, they premiered a 45-minute documentary on the making of 1997 masterpiece The Lonesome Crowded West.

Since playing Coachella in 2013, the group headlined Fun Fun Fun Fest and re-released their critically-acclaimed albums This Is a Long Drive for Someone With Nothing to Think About, and The Lonesome Crowded West, on Glacial Pace. Both earned "Best New Reissue" ratings from Pitchfork, with The Lonesome Crowded West earning a perfect 10/10 score. 

Modest Mouse Strangers To Ourselves Track Listing:

1. Strangers To Ourselves
2. Lampshades On Fire
3. Shit In Your Cut
4. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, Fl. 1996)
5. Ansel
6. The Ground Walks, With Time In A Box
7. Coyotes
8. God Is An Indian And You're An Asshole

1. Sugar Boats
2. Wicked Campaign
3. Be Brave
4. Pups To Dust
5. The Tortoise And The Tourist
6. The Best Room
7. Of Course We Know

You may also like