Technique [Import]

Technique [Import]

Regular price $31.00 Save $-31.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

New Order formed in Manchester, U.K. in 1980, rising from the ashes of Joy Division after lead singer Ian Curtis' tragic suicide. Guitarist Bernard Sumner took over on vocals, and with drummer Stephen Morris, bassist Peter Hook and keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, the group became one of the biggest British acts of their era. Pioneering the fusion of new wave, alt-rock, electronica, synth-pop, house and club music, their unique sound was as thought-provoking and soulful as it was dancefloor-ready. A No. 1 album in the U.K., 1989's Technique is New Order's seminal fifth album and their first non-compilation album to crack the Billboard 200's Top 40. Boasting pounding dance beats and a rock backbone, Technique is home to the memorable singles "Run," "Fine Time," and "Round & Round," plus "Vanishing Point," which was later used as the theme for the hit British series Making Out.


  1. Fine Time
  2. All the Way
  3. Love Less
  4. Round & Round
  5. Guilty Partner
  6. Run
  7. Mr. Disco
  8. Vanishing Point
  9. Dream Attack

You may also like