Terrapin Station (Colored Vinyl, Green, Brick & Mortar Exclusive)

Terrapin Station (Colored Vinyl, Green, Brick & Mortar Exclusive)

Regular price $26.00 Save $-26.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Newly Mastered by GRAMMY® Award-winning engineer David Glasser. Produced for release by David Lemieux The first Arista Grateful Dead album, and the first studio album featuring an outside producer their debut album a decade earlier, Terrapin Station is one of the deepest, densest, most ambitious album in the entire Dead catalog.

Arista president Clive Davis vowed to get the Dead a hit record (that would take another 10 years), so he paired the Dead with Fleetwood Mac producer Keith Olson, and they created an album unlike anything they'd ever made before, filled with strings, horns, a choir, and countless other new sounds in the Dead world. And the songs...what a collection!

Estimated Prophet, Samson and Delilah, Passenger, Dancing In The Street, and Donna Jean Godchaux's first lead vocal on a Dead album, Sunrise, make up Side 1. And Side 2 is the entire Terrapin Station suite, with many parts and twists and turns. Truly one of the most exciting sequences of music ever committed to vinyl by the Grateful Dead.


Side 1
• Estimated Prophet
• Dancing In The Streets
• Passenger
• Samson & Delilah
• Sunrise

Side 2
• Terrapin Part 1
• Lady With A Fan
• Terrapin Station
• Terrapin
• Terrapin Transit
• At A Siding
• Terrapin Flyer
• Refrain

You may also like