The Very Best Of Curtis Mayfield

The Very Best Of Curtis Mayfield

Regular price $34.00 Save $-34.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Curtis Mayfield recorded a string of hits with The Impressions before leaving the influential soul-gospel group to embark upon a solo career that produced some of his finest work. Known as the "Gentle Genius," Mayfield has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame twice - first as a member of The Impressions and later as a solo artist. Mayfield managed to combine some of the greatest soul ever recorded with thought provoking lyrics tackling the key social political issues of the time. Rhino Records presents the definitive collection of Mayfield's reflective, soul moving, evocative hits with the 16-track vinyl 2LP-setThe Very Best of Curtis Mayfield. Includes everything from the political to the romantic, from cuts from his genre-defining Superfly ("Freddie's Dead") to statement makers like "(Don't Worry) If There Is a Hell Below, We're All Going to Go."



  1. (Don't Worry) If There Is A Hell Below, We're All Going To Go
  2. The Makings Of You
  3. Move On Up (Extended Version)
  4. Get Down
  5. We Got To Have Peace
  6. Freddie's Dead (Theme From 'Superfly')
  7. Superfly (Recorded Live by WTTW-TV Chicago)
  8. Pusherman


  1. Future Shock
  2. Can't Say Nothin'
  3. Kung Fu
  4. So In Love
  5. Only You Babe
  6. Do Do Wap Is Strong In Here
  7. Between You Baby And Me (with Linda Clifford)
  8. Do Be Down (with Linda Clifford)

You may also like