Transatlanticism (10th Anniversary Edition)

Transatlanticism (10th Anniversary Edition)

Regular price $37.00 Save $-37.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Death Cab For Cutie Transatlanticism: 10th Anniversary Edition on 180g 2LP + Booklet + MP3 Download w/ Bonus Tracks

In celebration of the 10th anniversary of Death Cab For Cutie's 2003 breakthrough album, Transatlanticism will be made available on vinyl once again after several years of being out of print courtesy of Barsuk Records. The high quality 180-gram double LP pressing comes in a nice gatefold sleeve, with full-color 12-page booklet.

An accompanying MP3 download also included with the vinyl package will feature the original demos for each of the album’s 11 songs, none of which have ever been released before. The songs offer an intimate peek into the landmark album’s genesis, and many are drastically different from the beloved final studio versions. 

"Released at the peak of their career as indie heavyweights, Death Cab for Cutie’s fourth album was their most aspirational yet, as the Seattle band stretched beyond angular, tightly wound jangle-pop to explore more nuanced tones and moods. Lush and bombastic (especially on "The New Year," "Transatlanticism" and "Tiny Vessels"), the album demonstrated multi-instrumentalist Chris Walla's growing prowess as a producer. 

"But it was singer and guitarist Ben Gibbard's lyrics that made Transatlanticism their master work, as he distilled post-collegiate malaise, the feeling of distance from loved ones and apathy about romance into songs that peeled back the skin on the place – as mentioned in "Title And Registration," where disappointment and regret collide." - #57 on Rolling Stone's 100 Best Albums of the 2000s

Death Cab For Cutie Transatlanticism: 10th Anniversary Edition Track Listing:

1. The New Year
2. Lightness
3. Title and Registration
4. Expo ’86
5. The Sound of Settling
6. Tiny Vessels

1. Transatlanticism
2. Passenger Seat
3. Death of An Interior Decorator
4. We Looked Like Giants
5. A Lack of Color

Bonus Materials included in the MP3 Download:
12. The New Year (Demo)
13. Lightness (Demo)
14. Title and Registration (Demo)
15. Expo ’86 (Demo)
16. The Sound of Settling (Demo)
17. Tiny Vessels (Demo)
18. Transatlanticism (Demo)
19. Passenger Seat (Demo)
20. Death of An Interior Decorator (Demo)
21. We Looked Like Giants (Demo)
22. A Lack of Color (Demo)

You may also like