We Don't Need To Whisper

We Don't Need To Whisper

Regular price $42.00 Save $0.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited Edition Red / Pink Haze Vinyl. I

n early 2005, with Blink-182 on a break, Tom DeLonge came to a crossroads. Rather than do a solo album or another version of his well-reviewed side project, Box Car Racer, DeLonge decided to start a new band. He recruited BCR guitarist David Kennedy, bassist Ryan Sinn (The Distillers), and drum god Atom Willard (Rocket from the Crypt, The Offspring) to form Angels & Airwaves

2006 debut, We Don't Need to Whisper, named after the first phrase DeLonge said into a microphone when sessions began, isn't the pop-punk hard candy that fans might expect from DeLonge. It mixes guitars and electronics on the epic scale of U2 or Peter Gabriel and the album tells a cohesive story, from epic opener, "Valkyrie Missile" through to closer "Start the Machine." 



  1. Valkyrie Missile
  2. Distraction
  3. Do It For Me Now
  4. The Adventure
  5. A Little's Enough
  6. The War


  1. The Gift
  2. It Hurts
  3. Good Day
  4. Start The Machine

You may also like