Morrissey Your Arsenal Vinyl

Your Arsenal

Regular price $27.00 Save $-27.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1992's Your Arsenal is the Grammy-nominated third solo album from former Smiths frontman and cult-hero Morrissey following Viva Hate (1988) and Kill Uncle (1991). Handsomely produced by Mick Ronson the year before his death, the dynamic 10-song set continued Morrissey's meteoric rise as a solo artist and provided no less than five singles with "We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful," "You're The One For Me, Fatty," "Tomorrow," "Certain People I Know" and "Glamorous Glue."

Morrissey to Uncut on why he chose Mick Ronson to produce Your Arsenal': "I was struck by the enormity of Mick’s contribution to every record he’d played on – arrangements, incredible guitar, beautiful backing vocals, classical piano – he did it all, and he was northern and glamorous. He asked me what kind of LP I wanted to make, and I said, “One people would listen to for a very long time,” and he said, “Oh, all right then,” as if I’d asked him to put the cat out."

Universally hailed as one of Moz's finest and heaviest solo efforts, this 2014 remaster of Your Arsenal complete with the superior U.S. mix of "Tomorrow," is pressed on 180g vinyl LP and is housed in a gatefold sleeve. 
1. You're Gonna Need Someone On Your Side
2. Glamorous Glue
3. We'll Let You Know
4. The National Front Disco
5. Certain People I Know
6. We Hate It When Our Friends Become Successful
7. You're The One For Me, Fatty
8. Seasick, Yet Still Docked
9. I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday
10. Tomorrow

You may also like