My Morning Jacket Z Album Purple Vinyl

Z (Purple Vinyl)

Regular price $28.00 Save $-28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

15th Anniversary Colored Vinyl 2LP Reissue of Previously Out of Print 2005 Opus with Gatefold Jacket Packaging!  

My Morning Jacket has built a reputation as a group who consistently challenges the paradigms in which they are placed. From psychedelic to soul to classic rock & roll, MMJ's range has remained steadfast throughout the band's 20 plus years. While much of the John Leckie (XTC, Radiohead) produced Z (2005) came as a shock, even the surprises should seem perfectly natural in hindsight. The combination of the hushed, indie balladry of their early records with the spacious guitar rock of 2003 breakout It Still Moves was to be expected, but here they deliver newer, more exotic rhythms and textures, which made it clear that this was a great band, doing great things, who were maybe playing it safe previously. An ambitious leap of faith into a new frontier, the crafty and creative affair was universally praised with Pitchfork calling Z "My Morning Jacket's OK Computer" and Rolling Stone ranking it among their '500 Greatest Albums of All Time'. Previously out of print, MMJ is celebrating the 15th anniversary of Z with a colored vinyl 2LP reissue housed in gatefold jacket packaging.


  1. Wordless Chorus
  2. It Beats 4 U
  3. Gideon
  4. What A Wonderful Man
  5. Off The Record
  6. Into The Woods


  1. Anytime
  2. Lay Low
  3. Knot Comes Loose
  4. Dondante
  5. Chills (Bonus Track)

You may also like