Solange A Seat at the Table vinyl

A Seat at the Table

Regular price $27.00 Save $-27.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Solange describes her ambitious new full-length studio album A Seat At The Table as "a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing." A Seat At The Table was written by Solange and follows up the Saint Records founder's 2012 EP True. The 21-track 2LP-set features a host of special guest artists including Lil Wayne, Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes and Lu. NPR exclaims, "It's a floating melange of R&B, bold in its quiet and understated sounds, bolder in its message."



  1. Rise
  2. Weary
  3. Interlude: The Glory is in You
  4. Cranes in the Sky
  5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad
  6. Mad
  7. Don't You Wait
  8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me
  9. Don't Touch My Hair


  1. Interlude: This Moment
  2. Where Do We Go
  3. Interlude: For Us By Us
  4. F.U.B.U.
  5. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)
  6. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It
  7. Junie
  8. Interlude: No Limits
  9. Don't Wish Me Well
  10. Interlude: Pedestals
  11. Scales
  12. Closing: The Chosen Ones

You may also like