Babel (Colored Vinyl, Cream, Anniversary Edition)

Babel (Colored Vinyl, Cream, Anniversary Edition)

Regular price $33.00 Save $-33.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

0th Anniversary Colored 180g Vinyl LP Reissue of 2013 Grammy Award-Winning Album of the Year with Alternate ArtworkMumford & Sons offer up a 10th anniversary colored 180g vinyl LP reissue of their celebrated second album Babel! The anniversary edition features a variation of the photography originally featured on Babel, shot on location in West London by long-standing collaborator, the photographer Marcus Haney.

Babel was originally released in Autumn 2012, topping the charts on both sides of the Atlantic in September 2012 for the first time, as the band's profile soared right across the globe. It was first introduced in August of that year with lead single, "I Will Wait," as the band continued a sold-out headline tour of the US. The record has since sold millions of copies worldwide (going 4 x platinum in both the US and UK alone). Babel won the Grammy Award for Album of the Year in 2013, with Mumford & Sons taking home the British Group award at the 2013 BRIT Awards. In addition, Babel won the Juno Award for International Album of the Year and was also included in Q Magazine's list of the 50 Greatest Albums of 2012.

Babel followed the word-of-mouth success of the band's debut album, Sigh No More, which debuted in October 2009 and slowly but surely sent Mumford & Sons stratospheric. Babel found the band stick close to the formula that had brought them such success, but the songs were bigger, bolder, and epic in scale. It was the fastest selling record of 2012 in the UK, and the second fastest record of the year in the US, behind only Taylor Swift's Red. Babel spawned some of Mumford & Sons' biggest hits to date including "I Will Wait," "Lover of the Light," and "Hopeless Wanderer." 

1. Babel
2. Whispers In The Dark
3. I Will Wait
4. Holland Road
5. Ghosts That We Knew
6. Lover Of The Light
7. Lovers’ Eyes
8. Reminder
9. Hopeless Wanderer
10. Broken Crown
11. Below My Feet
12. Not With Haste


You may also like