Better Oblivion Community Center vinyl at REB Records

Better Oblivion Community Center

Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Black Vinyl. Better Oblivion Community Center is a brand new band comprising the formidable talents of Phoebe Bridgers and Conor Oberst, two of the most lauded American songwriters of the past several years. Written and recorded in Los Angeles during the summer of 2018, their self-titled debut album will be released on Dead Oceans in early 2019. The pair first collaborated on Bridgers' 2017 single, "Would You Rather", taken from her acclaimed debut album Stranger In The Alps. They teamed up again for a recording of Oberst's "LAX" in the fall of 2018. Co-produced by Bridgers, Oberst and long time Oberst/Bright Eyes collaborator Andy LeMaster, Better Oblivion Community Center features the work of several talented friends: Yeah Yeah Yeahs' guitarist Nick Zinner appears on two tracks (first single "Dylan Thomas" and "Dominoes") while Carla Azur (Autolux, Jack White) plays drums on half of the album. Dawes' rhythm section Wylie Gelber and Griffin Goldsmith appear on the other half. Songwriter Christian Lee Hutson contributes guitar and Anna Butterss provides bass. Bridgers and Oberst are currently putting together a live band to tour in March and April.


  • 1 Didn't Know What I Was in for
  • 2 Sleepwalkin'
  • 3 Dylan Thomas
  • 4 Service Road
  • 5 Exception to the Rule
  • 6 Chesapeake
  • 7 My City
  • 8 Forest Lawn
  • 9 Big Black Heart
  • 10 Dominos

You may also like