Blood Mountain

Blood Mountain

Regular price $24.00 Save $-24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mastodon's third album and major-label debut, the Matt Bayles-produced Blood Mountain isn't just an unconventional breakthrough that garnered the attention of nearly every major international music critic, press outlet, and curious listener in 2006; it's surreal, progressive, and unrepentantly heavy, shot through with peerless technicality and blinding imagination

Coming on the heels of albums based around water and fire, Blood Mountain draws inspiration from the Earth, and finds the members matching the visual narratives with pioneering arrangements and compelling melodies that reinforce the record's themes. Mastodon combines thrash, doom, prog, and psychedelic styles to concoct a unique, utterly original musical statement that is simultaneously entrancing, accessible, and devastating.
Mastodon Blood Mountain Track Listing:

1.  The Wolf Is Loose
2.  Crystal Skull
3.  Sleeping Giant
4.  Capillarian Crest
5.  Circle Of Cysquatch
6.  Bladecatcher
7.  Colony Of Birchmen
8.  Hunters Of The Sky
9.  Hand Of Stone
10. This Mortal Soil
11. Siberian Divide
12. Pendulous Skin 

You may also like