Carolina (Clear Vinyl)

Carolina (Clear Vinyl)

Regular price $32.00 Save $-32.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Eric Church's Platinum-certified sophomore album, Carolina (2009) followed-up his breakout debut Sinners Like Me (2006) and delivered the first of his many Top 10 hits with "Love Your Love the Most." Comparing the two albums, Church saw Carolina as a much more diverse project, more musical and a little brighter in content. Sticking with producer Jay Joyce (The Wallflowers, Emmylou Harris, Cage the Elephant) Church's paean to his home state features all-original songs, strong Southern rock grooves and enough outlaw attitude to pique interest in those who might otherwise have passed modern country music by. The authentic twang of "Love Your Love the Most" and the hooky "Hell on the Heart" have a sincerity that confounds the critics, Eric attains a universality in his nod to Willie Nelson on "Smoke a Little Smoke" and his vocals are outstanding on the plaintive "Those I've Loved."

  1. Ain't Killed Me Yet
  2. Lotta Boot Left To Fill
  3. Young And Wild
  4. Where She Told Me To Go
  5. Longer Gone
  6. Love Your Love The Most
  7. Smoke A Little Smoke
  8. Without You Here
  9. You Make It Look So Easy
  10. Carolina
  11. Hell On The Heart
  12. Those I've Loved

You may also like