Bob Marley Catch A Fire

Catch a Fire

Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In correlation with Bob Marley’s 70th birthday year-long celebration (2015) and the release of the expansive Complete Island Recordings vinyl box, the 11 LP's from the set will also be broken out and released individually on 180-gram vinyl beginning in September 2015. Apart from the actual disc labels which will feature more recently reissued artwork, the LP's will faithfully replicate the original album pressings.  

The individual issues encompass all nine Bob Marley & The Wailers studio albums recorded for Island Records including some of their most celebrated releases like 1972 label debut Catch A Fire, 1976 US breakthrough Rastaman Vibration and the two live albums Live! (1975) and Babylon By Bus (1978). Also available: Burnin’ (1973), Natty Dread (1974), Exodus (1977), Kaya (1978), Survival (1979), Uprising (1980) and Confrontation (1983). 

In 1971, Marley founded his own Tuff Gong label and was signed to Island Records by its leader Chris Blackwell, who had licensed some of his band’s previous releases and offered Marley a deal to record their debut album. Catch A Fire was their first album released outside Jamaica, signaled the emergence of reggae’s patron saint and immediately earned global acclaim, even garnering the group its first tour of the U.S. Reggae’s first true album, rather than a collection of singles, Catch A Fire includes such well-known tracks as “Stir It Up,” “Concrete Jungle” and “Slave Driver” - all of them fiery, politically charged, and uncompromising.
1. Stop That Train 
2. Kinky Reggae 
3. Stir It Up 
4. Concrete Jungle 
5. Slave Driver 
6. 400 Years 
7. Baby We've Got A Date (Rock It Baby) 
8. No More Trouble 
9. Midnight Ravers

You may also like