George Harrison Cloud Nine

Cloud Nine

Regular price $32.00 Save $-32.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

180g Vinyl Pressing of Final Studio Album Released During George Harrison's Lifetime Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes and Cut at Capitol Studios

While it's generally accepted that George Harrison bloomed late as a Beatles songwriter, there's no denying it was worth the wait. The release of All Things Must Pass, in 1970, was like unstopping a bottle. An ambitious triple-album, it set the template for the nine studio albums that would follow. Harrison continued to shape and redefine his music and legacy with a string of prolific and poignant releases throughout the remainder of the '70s and early-80s.

Five years passed between the release of Harrison's 1982 album, Gone Troppo, and 1987's Cloud Nine, the final studio effort released during his lifetime. Co-produced with ELO's Jeff Lynne – who also co-wrote three tracks – Cloud Nine served as a serious return to form propelled by George's third No. 1 single and first in 15 years - "Got My Mind Set On You." The other big hit from the record was "When We Was Fab," Harrison's nostalgic look back at Beatlemania. No stranger to famous collaborators, guest artists on the album include Eric Clapton, Elton John, Gary Wright and Ringo Starr.

It was after 1987's Cloud Nine that George's solo career seemingly went on hiatus. Following a stint with the Traveling Wilburys, 1992 live outing Live In Japan found Harrison in fine form on stage, but several tragic setbacks ensured that he never fully completed his final, posthumous album Brainwashed.

  1. Cloud Nine
  2. That's What It Takes
  3. Fish On The Sand
  4. Just For Today
  5. This Is Love
  6. When We Was Fab
  7. Devil's Radio
  8. Someplace Else
  9. Wreck Of The Hesperus
  10. Breath Away From Heaven
  11. Got My Mind Set On You

You may also like