Tame Impala Currents Vinyl


Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Limited double vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the highly anticipated third full length album from the much loved Australian band. Currents is the follow up to 2012's Lonerism. Kevin Parker, the musician behind Tame Impala, explained that Currents is about the process of personal transformation. He said, "It follows the progression of someone feeling like they are becoming something else. They're becoming the kind of person they thought they'd never become." The cover art for Currents was created by Kentucky-based artist and musician Robert Beatty. Parker has said Currents' designs are based on a diagram of vortex shedding he remembered while trying to visualize the album's themes. Includes the single 'Let It Happen'.


  • 1 Let It Happen
  • 2 Nangs
  • 3 The Moment
  • 4 Yes I'm Changing
  • 5 Eventually
  • 6 Gossip
  • 7 The Less I Know the Better
  • 8 Past Life
  • 9 Disciples
  • 10 Cause I'm a Man
  • 11 Reality in Motion
  • 12 Love/Paranoia
  • 13 New Person, Same Old Mistakes

You may also like