Destroyer-45th Anniversary (Deluxe 2xLP)

Destroyer-45th Anniversary (Deluxe 2xLP)

Regular price $42.00 Save $-42.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

45th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 2LP Reissue with Original Album Half-Speed Mastered at Abbey Road Mastering Studios Plus 12 Bonus Tracks (10 Unreleased) and 20-page Booklet!

This 45th anniversary deluxe edition 2LP reissue of Kiss's Destroyer features the original album half-speed mastered album from Abbey Road Mastering Studios on 180-gram audiophile vinyl plus 12 bonus tracks – 10 unreleased – including the new "Beth (Acoustic Mix)." An accompanying 20-page booklet showcases unreleased and rare photos along with "The Story of Destroyer" liner notes.

Packed with concert staples and KISS Army favorites including "Detroit Rock City," "Shout It Out Loud," "God Of Thunder" and "Beth," Destroyer was originally released in 1976 and is considered to be one of the quintessential KISS albums. It is the band's first album to sell one million copies in its first year and holds the title of being their all-time best selling studio album.

For the recording of Destroyer, Bob Ezrin was brought in as KISS's new producer, helping the band reach new levels, both sonically and creatively. The album also showed the band's growth as musicians and songwriters, experimenting with new sounds which came in the form of the softer side of songs like "Do You Love Me?," and songs heavy with orchestral arrangements including "Great Expectations" and their Billboard No. 7 hit single "Beth." Following the breakthrough success of 1975's No. 9 Billboard charting Alive!, Destroyer was the KISS album that brought them to the forefront of the mainstream and transformed them into global rock icons.

1. Detroit Rock City (Remastered)
2. King of The Night Time World (Remastered)
3. God of Thunder (Remastered)
4. Great Expectations (Remastered)
5. Flaming Youth (Remastered)
6. Sweet Pain (Remastered)
7. Shout It Out Loud (Remastered)
8. Beth (Remastered)
9. Do You Love Me? (Remastered)

1. God Of Thunder And Rock And Roll (Paul Stanley Demo)
2. Detroit Rock City (Paul Stanley Demo)
3. Love Is Alright (Paul Stanley Demo
4. I Don’t Want No Romance (Gene Simmons Demo)
5. Rock N’ Rolls Royce (Gene Simmons Demo)
6. Star (Gene Simmons Demo)
7. Beth (Acoustic Mix)
8. Shout It Out Loud (Mono Single Edit)
9. King Of The Night Time World (Live Rehearsal Instrumental)
10. Detroit Rock City (Instrumental)
11. Flaming Youth (Early Version)
12. Shout It Out Loud (Alternate Mix)

You may also like