Dirty Dancing Vinyl Soundtrack

Dirty Dancing

Regular price $25.00 Save $-25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Dirty Dancing (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Various Artists on LP

A cornerstone of '80s pop culture, Dirty Dancing (1987) reflected back on the early-'60s culture of summer vacation life at a resort in New York's Catskill Mountains. With its heavenly mix of generation gap melodrama, well-programmed rock, R&B, Latin and pre-disco music, coming-of-age sexuality among its teens, and of course plenty of laughs and "dirty dancing," the movie has stood the test of time over the last three decades.

The Dirty Dancing soundtrack album soared on the wings of the original chart hits "Hungry Eyes" (Billboard Hot 100 #4); "She's Like the Wind" (Hot 100 #3); and the Grammy, Oscar, and Golden Globe Award-winning "(I've Had) The Time of My Life" (Hot 100 #1). Those three songs were among the six new originals produced for the soundtrack album, which spent 96 weeks on the Billboard 200 albums chart spanning 1987-'88-'89, including 18 weeks at #1.

The soundtrack also included five well-chosen pop classics that were featured in the movie. Those five hits, all dating from the 1950s and '60s, are: "Be My Baby" by the Ronettes (Hot 100 #2, 1963); "Stay" by Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs, "Hey Baby" by Bruce Channel, "Love Is Strange by Mickey & Sylvia and "In The Still Of The Night" by the Five Satins.

1. (I've Had) The Time of My Life
2. Be My Baby
3. She's Like the Wind
4. Hungry Eyes
5. Stay
6. Yes
7. You Don't Own Me
8. Hey Baby
9. Overload
10. Love Is Strange
11. Where Are You Tonight?
12. In the Still of the Night

You may also like