Farmhouse (Northern Lights)

Farmhouse (Northern Lights)

Regular price $50.00 Save $-50.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Gatefold Colored 180g Vinyl 2LP Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Farmhouse, Phish's ninth full-length studio album, receives a gatefold colored 180g vinyl 2LP reissue via JEMP Records. The majority of the songs on the album, including the title track, were derived from 1997 writing sessions at Vermont farmhouses. Farmhouse was recorded and mixed by John Siket in the fall of 1999 and winter of 2000 at The Barn studio in Vermont. Trey Anastasio arranged the horns for "Gotta Jibboo" and strings for "Dirt" and the acoustic instrumental "The Inlaw Josie Wales", which included Béla Fleck on banjo and Jerry Douglas on dobro. Farmhouse was originally mastered by Bob Ludwig and released by Elektra in May of 2000 on CD, cassette, and vinyl. The single "Heavy Things" charted after being previewed live from Big Cypress on ABC's New Year's Eve 1999 millennium coverage. The instrumental "First Tube" was nominated for a Grammy, and the album went on to be certified Gold. Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering.


  1. Farmhouse
  2. Twist
  3. Bug
  4. Back On The Train
  5. Heavy Things
  6. Gotta Jibboo


  1. Dirt
  2. Piper
  3. Sleep
  4. The Inlaw Josie Wales
  5. Sand
  6. First Tube

You may also like