Formentera II (Indie Exclusive, Clear Pink Vinyl)

Formentera II (Indie Exclusive, Clear Pink Vinyl)

Regular price $30.00 Save $-30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

Even real places become imaginary when they are so far out of reach. Named for an idyllic island near Ibiza off the coast of Spain, Formentera is a place that, for Metric, only existed on a page in a "dream destinations" travel book that lay open on a desk in the new recording studio that guitarist Jimmy Shaw built in 2020, in a rural hamlet north of Toronto. This is the setting where the band's eighth album took shape. Metric's sound is both genre-defying and genre-defining here. Formentera is the follow-up to 2018's Art of Doubt.

  1. Doomscroller
  2. All Comes Crashing
  3. What Feels Like Eternity
  4. Formentera
  5. Enemies of the Ocean
  6. I Will Never Settle
  7. False Dichotomy
  8. Oh Please
  9. Paths in the Sky

You may also like