Regular price $46.00 Save $-46.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double Vinyl LP Pressing with Three-Sides of Audio and One-Side Etched Plus 32-Page Booklet

Co-produced with Josh Evans (Soundgarden, Thunderpussy, Gary Clark, Jr.) and introduced by the Talking Heads-esque lead single "Dance of the Clairvoyants," Gigaton serves as Pearl Jam's long awaited eleventh studio effort overall and first since 2013's Grammy Award-winning Lightning Bolt. Evans fills in for frequent collaborator Brendan O'Brien who manned the boards for six of Pearl Jam's ten previous albums.

"I can't tell you how proud I am about this group of songs," explains bassist Jeff Ament. "As you know, we took our time and that benefited us taking more chances. ‘Dance' was a perfect storm of experimentation and real collaboration, mixing up the instrumentation and building a great song, and Ed writing some of my favourite words yet, around Matt's killer drum pattern. Did I mention Mike's insane guitar part and that Stone is playing bass on this one? We've opened some new doors creatively and that's exciting."

Fellow Gigaton track "Quick Escape" is a quintessential hard-rocker complete with heavy drums, screeching guitars, and a pile-driver of a bass line. Eddie Vedder presides over the controlled chaos with a voice that crackles with distortion as he narrates a sci-fi story about a devastated planet – "The lengths we had to go to then/To find a place Trump hadn't fucked up yet" – that ends with humanity taking a bitter one-way flight to start life again on Mars.

Gigaton's cover features Canadian photographer, filmmaker, and marine biologist Paul Nicklen's photo Ice Waterfall. Taken in Svalbard, Norway, this image features the Nordaustlandet ice cap gushing high volumes of meltwater. Double vinyl LP pressing with three-sides of audio and one-side etched plus 32-page booklet.

  1. Who Ever Said
  2. Superblood Wolfmoon
  3. Dance of the Clarivoyants
  4. Quick Escape
  5. Alright
  6. Seven O'Clock
  7. Never Destination
  8. Take The Long Way
  9. Buckle Up
  10. Come Then Goes
  11. Retrograde
  12. River Cross

You may also like