God Bless the Go-Go's (Opaque Blue)

God Bless the Go-Go's (Opaque Blue)

Regular price $26.00 Save $-26.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

As the first multi-platinum-selling, all-female band to play their own instruments, write their own songs and have a No. 1 album, The Go-Go's are the most successful female rock band of all time. Rooted in the LA punk scene, Charlotte Caffey (lead guitar, keyboards and vocals), Belinda Carlisle (lead vocals), Gina Schock (drums), Kathy Valentine (bass and vocals) and Jane Wiedlin (guitar & vocals) didn't play the part of bad girls – they were genuine punk rockers.

Originally released in 2001, God Bless The Go-Go's was the band's first album of brand new material since 1984's Talk Show. Produced by Sean Slade and Paul Kolderie (Radiohead, Hole), the 13-track collection stands as The Go-Go's last studio effort to date and finds a more mature group on an obvious mission to continue to write new classics into the 21st century. Includes the singles "Unforgiven" (co-written by Billie Joe Armstrong) and "Apology."

  1. La La Land
  2. Unforgiven
  3. Apology
  4. Stuck In My Car
  5. Vision Of Nowness
  6. Here You Are
  7. Automatic Rainy Day
  8. Kissing Asphalt
  9. Insincere
  10. Sonic Superslide
  11. Throw Me A Curve
  12. Talking Myself Down
  13. Daisy Chain

You may also like