Kacey Musgraves Golden Hour Vinyl

Golden Hour

Regular price $32.00 Save $-32.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!

4x 2019 Grammy Award Winner for Album of the Year, Best Country Album, Best County Solo Performance ("Butterflies") & Best Country Song ("Space Cowboy")!

Co-produced and co-written by Kacey Musgraves with Ian Fitchuk and Daniel Tashian, the 4x Grammy Award-winning Golden Hour is the country/pop singer-songwriter's most intimate to date, featuring the genre transcendent hit singles "Butterflies," "Space Cowboy" and "High Horse." Recorded at Sheryl Crow's Nashville, TN studio, Musgraves told EW that the critically acclaimed LP has a "trippy twist" and cited "the Bee Gees, Sade, and Neil Young as influences" as well as her recent marriage to fellow musician Ruston Kelly.

"I was thinking about how there are different masks that we wear that represent different sides of us," she says of the album's theme. "None of the masks are solely us, but they're all us. On this record, there's the lonely girl, the blissful girl, the new wife, the girl that's missing her mom, the angry girl, the sarcastic girl, the ‘60s-sequined Cruella de Vil with the beehive, the shy girl, the life of the party, the winner, the loser – they're all characters on this record. None of them alone are me, but the golden hour is when they all come together and you see me as a whole."

Golden Hour was the big winner at the 2019 Grammy Awards taking home hardware for Album of the Year, Best Country Album, Best County Solo Performance ("Butterflies") and Best Country Song ("Space Cowboy"). The last time a country album won Album Of The Year was Fearless by Taylor Swift ten years prior in 2009.

  1. Slow Burn
  2. Lonely Weekend
  3. Butterflies
  4. Oh, What A World
  5. Mother
  6. Love Is A Wild Thing
  7. Space Cowboy
  8. Happy & Sad
  9. Velvet Elvis
  10. Wonder Woman
  11. High Horse
  12. Golden Hour
  13. Rainbow

You may also like