Good News For People Who Love Bad News

Good News For People Who Love Bad News

Regular price $40.00 Save $-40.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 items in stock!
Modest Mouse Good News For People Who Love Bad News on 2LP

Hailing from Issaguah, WA, Modest Mouse originally formed in 1994. Although the band line-up has undergone several transformations, the core of the band consists of Isaac Brock, Eric Judy and Dann Gallucci. Their sophomore Epic Records release, 2004's Good News For People Who Love Bad News, catapulted the group from hip indie darlings to the leaders of the new alternative-rock wave. 

Thanks to indelible singles like "Float On" and "Ocean Breathes Salty," Modest Mouse finished 2004 as Spin Magazine's 'Band of the Year' and Good News For People Who Love Bad News appeared on Rolling Stone, Blender, and GQ magazine's 'Records of the Year' lists among others. The album was also nominated for two Grammy Awards including Best Rock Song ("Float On") and Best Alternative Album.

"They make a peculiar brand of existential folk poetry, one that combines singer-guitarist Isaac Brock's desperately uneasy vocals with off-kilter arrangements, creating something strangely catchy...On the group's fourth proper album, a mightier Mouse refine their weirdness and become a pop band while grasping at dark truths that pop ordinarily denies...Brock now writes and sings more melodically, a little less Pixies, a bit more Talking Heads." - Rolling Stone

Modest Mouse Good News For People Who Love Bad News Track Listing:

1.  Horn Intro
2.  The World At Large
3.  Float On
4.  Ocean Breaths Salty
5.  Dig Your Grave
6.  Bury Me With It
7.  Dance Hall
8.  Bukowski
9.  This Devil's Workday

1.  The View
2.  Satin In A Coffin
3.  Interlude (Milo)
4.  Blame It On the Tetons
5.  Black Cadillacs
6.  One Chance
7.  The Good Times Are Killing Me
8.  I've Got It All (Most)

You may also like